Indoor Rowing


Event Date Time Location

Indoor Rowing

Saturday, June 9

8:00am - 1:00pm

Clune Arena


  • Each team is allowed up to 12 start rights in the indoor rowing competition.
  • Indoor rowing events include one-minute individual sprint race and four-minute individual endurance race. Athletes may compete in one or both events.


  • Athletes compete in different classification categories based on functional abilities including impaired muscle power/range of movement, limb deficiency and visual impairment.
  • Based on athlete functional classification, athletes compete by use of upper body only categories, use of upper body and truck only categories, or use of upper body, trunk, and lower body categories.

Did you know?

  • Indoor rowing is a new event with official world championship status. The United States will be the first host nation and plans to change venue each year.
  • 2018 is the first year Warrior Games athletes will compete in the indoor rowing event.